Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

   

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2007, 12:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-13-07
Posts: 148
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Seo Madrid is liked by somebodySeo Madrid is liked by somebodySeo Madrid is liked by somebody
We´re sorry

I just tried to see the backlinks of one of my sites (link:www.) and I got this message:

"We're sorry...

... but your query looks similar to automated requests from a computer virus or spyware application. To protect our users, we can't process your request right now.

We'll restore your access as quickly as possible, so try again soon. In the meantime, if you suspect that your computer or network has been infected, you might want to run a virus checker or spyware remover to make sure that your systems are free of viruses and other spurious software."

So I tried with other sites and gave me the same error message on every try... is just happening to me? Otherwise, does anyone have any idea about how is going on?
Seo Madrid is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 12:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 07-24-06
Posts: 697
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Latest Blog:
None

nasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nice
Have you used WebPosition or similar software berfore?
See: http://www.google.com/support/webmas...y?answer=66357
Probably your IP is banned. Wait for a while and see if you can run this query in a few days.
nasty.web is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 01:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-13-07
Posts: 148
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Seo Madrid is liked by somebodySeo Madrid is liked by somebodySeo Madrid is liked by somebody
Nope, my IP is fine. I just got that message when I query link:... Otherwise Google provides the normal SERPs. I haven´t used any software that makes automated queries.
Seo Madrid is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 01:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 07-24-06
Posts: 697
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Latest Blog:
None

nasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nicenasty.web is just really nice
Maybe you have a shared IP and your neighbors are bad.
nasty.web is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 01:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
EdC
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 10-05-07
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 127
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

EdC is a jewel in the roughEdC is a jewel in the roughEdC is a jewel in the roughEdC is a jewel in the roughEdC is a jewel in the roughEdC is a jewel in the rough
I get this all the time, especially if I want to change from 10 listing to 100

So I just close that window, open up another one make my adjustments ahead of time from 10 to 100 then do the query works every time

also you may want to do the query without the www in it this will help

Lately there has been so many scripts written that query google for information, one in particular does for writing articles, if google see many of the same types of queries day in and day out its making decisions that automated scripts are doing this.

Nothing to worry, way I look at it ask the question a different way google will give you what you want.

In addition clean out your computer of cookies etc you may have something residing on your computer

Ed
EdC is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 02:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
qbert_seo's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-03-07
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 277
iTrader: 40 / 100%
qbert_seo is liked by somebodyqbert_seo is liked by somebodyqbert_seo is liked by somebodyqbert_seo is liked by somebody
Send a message via Skype™ to qbert_seo
It is possible someone else using your hosting company used an automated program and it temporarily disabled use from an IP class. My suggestion is to try the same on another computer or use a different hosting company. Of course if you are running automated queries of any sort you will continue to receive this message even after the changes above.
__________________
Top 10 Search Rankings for $195 here: V7N Special Offer. Learn about our SEM company's Search Engine Marketing Services.
qbert_seo is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 AM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc