Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

   

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2007, 07:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
DelMarSurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-29-06
Location: Del Mar, California
Posts: 93
iTrader: 0 / 0%
DelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really nice
What the heck are these people up to?

My brother found a link to his site here

www . favorstar.com/domain/hosting/server/web/www.sailtimechannelislands.com

What is up with this? What is the purpose?
DelMarSurf is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 08:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Rankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-14-05
Location: Manchester
Posts: 3,454
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Rankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest order
Weird.

I'm seeing http://www. favorstar etc. get redirected to http:// favorstar etc. and there's a picture of a naked girl face down on a bed. Nearly NSFW or very NSFW (depending on where you work). Actually now I look at the thumbnails it's definitely going full speed towards porn, just not explicitly on that page.

Is that how it was before?
__________________
Clean, Fast and Tight
Rankenstein is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 08:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
DelMarSurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-29-06
Location: Del Mar, California
Posts: 93
iTrader: 0 / 0%
DelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really nice
Thats what I am seeing to. Why are they using my domain as a page, also listing the IP, and then there is some sort of search box under it?

Thanks for the response and any thoughts.
DelMarSurf is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 08:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Rankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-14-05
Location: Manchester
Posts: 3,454
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Rankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest order
I 'google translated' a page from a German SEO forum asking the same thing.
Abakus Internet Marketing DE was the forum. The reply, which as I say, was translated said it's nothing to worry about, it's a chinese partner with an IP request. 'Nothing to worry about' was the exact translation.

Don't know if it's true, maybe someone else knows?
__________________
Clean, Fast and Tight
Rankenstein is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 09:04 AM   #5 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
DelMarSurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-29-06
Location: Del Mar, California
Posts: 93
iTrader: 0 / 0%
DelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really niceDelMarSurf is just really nice
Thanks for the effort - all I found on google was various stats pages and bot refs.

Best, DEL
DelMarSurf is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 10:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 09-06-07
Posts: 765
iTrader: 0 / 0%
corlock is on the right pathcorlock is on the right path
when a deleted the space in www(here).(and here).......
it some kind of a blog. Well, I determine it that way because of its format.
corlock is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2007, 04:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: 10-29-07
Posts: 7
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

samkerry1 is liked by many
<Content Removed>

Last edited by Ayaka : 10-29-2007 at 05:50 AM.
samkerry1 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2007, 04:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Rankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-14-05
Location: Manchester
Posts: 3,454
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Rankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest orderRankenstein is a web professional of the highest order
Thanks for the advice samkerry! However, take on board what I'm about to say and remember, I'm a Mentor, not a Moderator. Moderators have the power to mess you over, edit your posts and so on. Mentors have the power to offer you advice. That's what this is, now.

Samkerry, practically every single post you make drops a link to this SEO company. It's spam. Any reason why all your posts go the same way?

Play nice. Make the requisite number of posts, give decent advice as above instead of hawking for an SEO company, and then put your links in your signature like every one else.

Is that cool with you?
__________________
Clean, Fast and Tight
Rankenstein is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what the heck? what YOU think? RobS Forum Lobby 23 11-17-2006 11:32 AM
Help! How the heck do I do it? jezza chan Web Directory Issues 2 09-15-2006 08:13 PM
Phil_AM, did he really know what the heck is going on? nextGoal100kVisitors Google Forum 2 10-06-2004 11:24 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 AM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc