Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

Ezilon Directory   I Sell Pagerank   V7N Directory

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2008, 12:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 02-06-08
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

dtl999 is liked by many
FREE SEO Service! Too good to be true??

I was surfing the net doing my daily SEO research when I came upon this website that guaranteed 1st placement on 40 major search engines, including Google. Not only that, they said it is FREE! I immediately said SCAM! They said that they don't use any blackhat techniques and you will never get banned. I did some research and can't find anything bad about the company. It can be found at 1on40, just in case you were wondering. It is currently in beta and will continue to be free until they officially launch.

Here is a direct quote:

***************
"Use 1on40's 100% FREE submission service and YOUR site will be NUMBER ONE on Google, Yahoo and 38 other TOP search engines for FREE.

Use our search engine submitter once. Experience the revolutionary FREE service and watch your web site shoot to the FIRST result of Google, Yahoo and 38 other TOP search engines in 120 days for your 5 keywords, then pay us (bid) to stay at NUMBER ONE position. YOU try our service, see how it works for yourself without risk. EARN from the results and then finally pay a small fee (bid) to carry on being NUMBER ONE on Google plus 39 other TOP search engines.

This FREE offer only exists while we are BETA testing our service. Try it now for FREE before we release the ‘paid for service’."
***************

I visit this forum all the time and I just got around to signing up because I wanted to share this with everyone that has indirectly helped me. I want to know what you guys think about this. They have very bold claims, but heck its free. I just had to submit one of my websites that wasn't ranking well as a test . I'll let you know how it goes.

P.S.- They said they don't use any black hat techniques either and claim you will never get banned. I just don't see how it is possible
dtl999 is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
SEO Hosting by HostGator  Advertise Here  Buy Blog Links
Old 02-07-2008, 07:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 01-22-08
Posts: 55
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

glocorpweb is liked by many
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtl999 View Post
I was surfing the net doing my daily SEO research when I came upon this website that guaranteed 1st placement on 40 major search engines, including Google. Not only that, they said it is FREE! I immediately said SCAM! They said that they don't use any blackhat techniques and you will never get banned. I did some research and can't find anything bad about the company. It can be found at 1on40, just in case you were wondering. It is currently in beta and will continue to be free until they officially launch.

Here is a direct quote:

***************
"Use 1on40's 100% FREE submission service and YOUR site will be NUMBER ONE on Google, Yahoo and 38 other TOP search engines for FREE.

Use our search engine submitter once. Experience the revolutionary FREE service and watch your web site shoot to the FIRST result of Google, Yahoo and 38 other TOP search engines in 120 days for your 5 keywords, then pay us (bid) to stay at NUMBER ONE position. YOU try our service, see how it works for yourself without risk. EARN from the results and then finally pay a small fee (bid) to carry on being NUMBER ONE on Google plus 39 other TOP search engines.

This FREE offer only exists while we are BETA testing our service. Try it now for FREE before we release the ‘paid for service’."
***************

I visit this forum all the time and I just got around to signing up because I wanted to share this with everyone that has indirectly helped me. I want to know what you guys think about this. They have very bold claims, but heck its free. I just had to submit one of my websites that wasn't ranking well as a test . I'll let you know how it goes.

P.S.- They said they don't use any black hat techniques either and claim you will never get banned. I just don't see how it is possible
One big publicity... i think this is your site.. hehe
glocorpweb is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 08:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 05-18-04
Location: Florida
Posts: 987
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

pinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nicepinkfluffybunny is just really nice
No say it ain't so - really you think people would lie and try to scam people on this board .......

So I guess that means that $5000.00 I sent to that guy in africa maybe won't put the 10 million in my bank account?
__________________
Just because you're paranoid doesn't necessarily mean people aren't out to get you
pinkfluffybunny is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Too good to be true... Dan Web Hosting Forum 11 10-31-2003 02:11 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:55 PM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc