Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > SEO Forum

SEO Forum Search engine optimization discussions.

Share |
Old 03-06-2008, 03:32 PM
Contributing Member

Meta Tags

Can someone please take a look at the meta tags on my index page and tell me if you think it's ok. I was told that it's ok on the amount of keywords that I have also. I appreciate any help I can get, I'm trying to learn this stuff and it gets confusing at times.

http://www.countrycustomtile.com

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 03-06-2008, 06:30 PM
Banned

yah i noticed that your meta kw looks spammy...

Old 03-06-2008, 07:10 PM
Contributing Member

I changed it some and got rid of some keywords. Please take a look and let me know if this will be ok or if I need to pull more keywords. Please give any suggestions. I am new to this and am willing to accept any help I can get. Thanks so much in advance.

Old 03-06-2008, 09:50 PM
Banned

just fine, but reduce your keywords to simpler terms, then have your description user friendly.

Old 03-06-2008, 10:51 PM
Banned

reduce the number of "title" word as its looks like a spamming of keywords.

Old 03-07-2008, 01:08 AM
SEO Guru

Make a Title and Description which can help to attract visitors to your website from Search engine rankings and others, Rather then having just keywords in it.

Old 03-07-2008, 01:30 AM
Banned

check the density and prominence of your keywords, use gorank tool.

Old 03-07-2008, 03:15 AM
v7n Mentor

You're number one for florider tighl contrackters, and tighl contrackters florider (I've done it phonetically because V7N has a habit of ranking easily for various phrases, and I'm sure this page would appear for those phrases on Google in about 12 hours or less).

I'd say what you have is fine. Personally I wouldn't have a keywords tag at all, but that's neither here nor there. Maybe I'd tweak your title bar so it reads a bit better. Basically it's fine though.

Old 03-07-2008, 07:01 AM
v7n Mentor

Country,