Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 04-10-2018, 05:44 AM
adeelhassan's Avatar
adeelhassan adeelhassan is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-13-18
Location: pakistan
Posts: 52
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Canonical Url

What is canonical url? how can i set it correctly. i search on google but could not understand. please tell me in simple words. hoow to use SEO friedmdly canonical url tag. for my website digital1world.com

Last edited by J. H. Rasmussen; 04-10-2018 at 01:36 PM. Reason: Removed live part of url.
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 04-10-2018, 11:15 AM
shaileshshakya shaileshshakya is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 11-22-17
Location: Delhi
Posts: 90
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I ask you one question... If you don't even know what is canonical URL than how could you provide an SEO service through your website?

I think you are doing this to get traffic from this forum...
 
  #3  
Old 04-10-2018, 12:04 PM
LMD's Avatar
LMD LMD is online now
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 11-04-12
Location: Where my wife tells me to be. :)
Posts: 6,151
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaileshshakya View Post
I think you are doing this to get traffic from this forum...
I agree with @shail, re the shady SEO offering. Considering you ask such a simple SEO question here, and have such atrocious grammar on the website.

If I found that site by accident while searching out for SEO companies, I'd just leave.
 
  #4  
Old 04-10-2018, 02:18 PM
JackMiller7 JackMiller7 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-22-18
Posts: 251
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMD View Post
I agree with @shail, re the shady SEO offering. Considering you ask such a simple SEO question here, and have such atrocious grammar on the website.

If I found that site by accident while searching out for SEO companies, I'd just leave.
I have no idea what it is but i dont offer seo, but still you could offer seo services and be successful for local companies without knowing it probably.
 
  #5  
Old 04-10-2018, 03:03 PM
LMD's Avatar
LMD LMD is online now
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 11-04-12
Location: Where my wife tells me to be. :)
Posts: 6,151
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackMiller7 View Post
I have no idea what it is but i dont offer seo, but still you could offer seo services and be successful for local companies without knowing it probably.
Perhaps on some level we have some knowledge on the various subjects out there. I do, but I'm far from being a specialist.

What I have trouble with is the OP asking a fairly basic question, but the site he's referring to offers all sorts of technical services, even SEO.

That's like me, being an auto mechanic (no I'm not, but just saying I was for the example), and asking for help on how to change a tire.

The grammar issue is the icing on the cake, as it were.
 
  #6  
Old 04-10-2018, 03:22 PM
JackMiller7 JackMiller7 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-22-18
Posts: 251
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMD View Post
Perhaps on some level we have some knowledge on the various subjects out there. I do, but I'm far from being a specialist.

What I have trouble with is the OP asking a fairly basic question, but the site he's referring to offers all sorts of technical services, even SEO.

That's like me, being an auto mechanic (no I'm not, but just saying I was for the example), and asking for help on how to change a tire.

The grammar issue is the icing on the cake, as it were.
All I am saying is I could go to all the local business like doctors chiropractor gyms, offer them seo services and get them all ranked 1 for local searches and their key searches. Cause only a few core metrics make up most of the result and a lack some areas can be made up for with others. That's all I'm saying is it's possible. Also I will Google what a canonical url is cause I don't know either
 
  #7  
Old 04-10-2018, 08:59 PM
shaileshshakya shaileshshakya is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 11-22-17
Location: Delhi
Posts: 90
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMD View Post
I agree with @shail, re the shady SEO offering. Considering you ask such a simple SEO question here, and have such atrocious grammar on the website.

If I found that site by accident while searching out for SEO companies, I'd leave.
Thanks, @LMD... canonical [ It tells search engines 'what is the original location of your existing page?' ] is the basic of SEO
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Get the full URL in PHP 102tube Coding Forum 2 04-01-2018 09:14 PM
Canonical URL surya kumar SEO Forum 6 03-23-2017 02:59 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC