Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Web Hosting Forum

Web Hosting Forum Discuss web hosting related stuff.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 08-29-2017, 05:12 AM
NehaMalik's Avatar
NehaMalik NehaMalik is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-22-17
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 91
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hosting Problem

I have a hosting of 500mb space and 2gb bandwidth, previously i was using for a website but now i want to use for different website. is it possible to do it ???

Last edited by J. H. Rasmussen; 08-31-2017 at 08:58 AM. Reason: Moved to Web Hosting Forum section.
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 08-30-2017, 02:29 AM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 14,015
iTrader: 4 / 100%
It's possible but your host may charge a few to make the proper DNS entries.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2017, 06:17 AM
NehaMalik's Avatar
NehaMalik NehaMalik is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-22-17
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 91
iTrader: 0 / 0%
thank for your information
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2017, 10:13 AM
webgeek247's Avatar
webgeek247 webgeek247 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-03-17
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 111
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I do not know of anyone web/shared hosting provider who charges just to change a few DNS entries. That is usually included in the cost of the plan.

I guess free hosting providers could do it, but paid, hell no.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-31-2017, 02:12 AM
webhost.uk.net webhost.uk.net is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 07-26-09
Posts: 110
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by NehaMalik View Post
I have a hosting of 500mb space and 2gb bandwidth, previously i was using for a website but now i want to use for different website. is it possible to do it ???
Just contact your provider and request them to change it to new domain you wish to use the space for, they will get it done free of charge.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-31-2017, 03:57 AM
NehaMalik's Avatar
NehaMalik NehaMalik is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-22-17
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 91
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by webgeek247 View Post
I do not know of anyone web/shared hosting provider who charges just to change a few DNS entries. That is usually included in the cost of the plan.

I guess free hosting providers could do it, but paid, hell no.
okay Webgeek, i'll discuss with my hosting provider

Quote:
Originally Posted by webhost.uk.net View Post
Just contact your provider and request them to change it to new domain you wish to use the space for, they will get it done free of charge.
Thank you for the information
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-05-2017, 06:55 AM
paulmahony's Avatar
paulmahony paulmahony is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 08-28-17
Location: Lost Angeles, USA
Posts: 9
iTrader: 0 / 0%
First of all:

Do you wish to use the same hosting space for a new domain or new content?

Do you wish to have the content replaced or host it as an additional domain/website?

All in all, it's easily doable and it all depends on you current hosting package configuration. HOWEVER, considering that your resources are lacking, I'd advise you to look for a better hosting package as I wouldn't recommend you to host multiple websites with 2GB of bandwidth, not to mention 500MB disk space...
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-06-2017, 12:13 AM
NehaMalik's Avatar
NehaMalik NehaMalik is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-22-17
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 91
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulmahony View Post
First of all:

Do you wish to use the same hosting space for a new domain or new content?

Do you wish to have the content replaced or host it as an additional domain/website?

All in all, it's easily doable and it all depends on you current hosting package configuration. HOWEVER, considering that your resources are lacking, I'd advise you to look for a better hosting package as I wouldn't recommend you to host multiple websites with 2GB of bandwidth, not to mention 500MB disk space...
thank you for your recommendation
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-07-2017, 12:06 AM
manisha g manisha g is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 08-17-17
Posts: 32
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Yes contacting the support team of host would be apt, so that you will have no any confusions with the changes you want to do.
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-07-2017, 12:08 AM
NehaMalik's Avatar
NehaMalik NehaMalik is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-22-17
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 91
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by manisha g View Post
Yes contacting the support team of host would be apt, so that you will have no any confusions with the changes you want to do.
thnx for reply
 
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-31-2017, 03:54 AM
seodaikaads seodaikaads is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 05-02-14
Posts: 188
iTrader: 0 / 0%
It depends on the hosting package you have purchased. If your hosting package has an option to host multiple websites then you could do so or upgrade your hosting plan accordingly.
 
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-31-2017, 06:44 AM
LMD's Avatar
LMD LMD is online now
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 11-04-12
Location: Where my wife tells me to be. :)
Posts: 6,777
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by NehaMalik View Post
thnx for reply
What have you found out about your issue?
 
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-13-2017, 01:59 AM
sammycloud01 sammycloud01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 12-01-17
Posts: 16
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hello,

Yes, you can use the hosting plan for the new domain. For that process, you need to contact the Hosting provider and put a request change the hosting plan form old domain to new domain.
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Web Hosting Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC