Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum > AdSense

AdSense Offers tips and discussions about Google AdSense.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 12-06-2013, 09:16 AM
ISKADOS ISKADOS is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 11-17-13
Posts: 29
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Question about adsense codes

Hello;;
I have an AdSense account and i want to put the code in different blogs
can i put the code in other blogs or i should creat other code ?
thank you
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 12-06-2013, 10:04 AM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 13,910
iTrader: 4 / 100%
You may do it either way. Creating a different "channel" using different code allows you to know where you earned the money.
 
  #3  
Old 12-06-2013, 11:03 AM
ISKADOS ISKADOS is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 11-17-13
Posts: 29
iTrader: 0 / 0%
for example
I'm creating the code "1" and I'm put it in blog X
can i put the code "1" in other blog Y
or i should creat a new code "2"

 
  #4  
Old 12-06-2013, 11:17 AM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 13,910
iTrader: 4 / 100%
I create a new code for each site because I like to know where my money comes from. You have to use the channel feature for this to work.

Quote:
Creating a different "channel" using different code allows you to know where you earned the money.
 
  #5  
Old 12-06-2013, 11:23 AM
ISKADOS ISKADOS is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 11-17-13
Posts: 29
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thank you brother
I have an other question
creating a lot of codes is not dangerouse for my adsense account ?
 
  #6  
Old 12-06-2013, 04:40 PM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by ISKADOS View Post
Thank you brother
I have an other question
creating a lot of codes is not dangerouse for my adsense account ?
No it is not. Just creating channels would make it easier to find out which ad on which website is making money or not. The ones that don't make money after awhile you will know and can change the adsense size or color's.
 
  #7  
Old 12-07-2013, 03:00 PM
ISKADOS ISKADOS is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 11-17-13
Posts: 29
iTrader: 0 / 0%
oky thank you bro
 
  #8  
Old 02-21-2014, 06:37 AM
paulosebin paulosebin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 02-21-14
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
iTrader: 0 / 0%
You can use the same code, no problem, but I recommend use different code because you'll know what banner is earning more money.
 
  #9  
Old 02-21-2014, 06:40 AM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulosebin View Post
You can use the same code, no problem, but I recommend use different code because you'll know what banner is earning more money.
If you use another code, you still won't know what Ad unit is earning.

As I mentioned earlier in the thread, use adsense channel's.
 
  #10  
Old 02-28-2014, 02:51 PM
strungo strungo is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-15-14
Posts: 53
iTrader: 0 / 0%
You can put the same code in many pages. Just in that case you can't track which page made money
 
  #11  
Old 03-01-2014, 03:37 PM
jcr266 jcr266 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-18-14
Posts: 199
iTrader: 0 / 0%
You can use different adsense channels on same site also to see which ad placement is earning more. I would use different channels for each site. If you want to see what ads on each page perform best than use a different ad channel on each ad.
 
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Google Forum > AdSense

Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick question about hostgator promo codes? TheStupidForeigner Web Hosting Forum 1 04-29-2013 08:59 PM
So were not allowed to put external source AdSense codes? davelev Coding Forum 12 02-13-2011 10:07 AM
Are Adsense codes Unique? Snooks AdSense 3 01-10-2011 06:29 AM
How can i put my adsense codes to my blog?? erkanbs Coding Forum 8 04-04-2006 08:26 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC