Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Web Hosting Forum > Reseller Hosting

Reseller Hosting Discuss reseller hosting opportunities and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 07-02-2011, 10:38 AM
Crap-Hosting.com Crap-Hosting.com is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-10-11
Posts: 13
iTrader: 0 / 0%
automatically setup an WHM Reseller account

Basically i'm trying to automatically setup an WHM Reseller account but when the payment is made it just goes to pending then i can click on create and it makes the account etc but howcome it's not automatic like everything else.
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 07-03-2011, 12:15 PM
khurramalvi khurramalvi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 10-12-09
Posts: 40
iTrader: 2 / 100%
You need atleast a VPS will root access.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2011, 03:36 PM
Crap-Hosting.com Crap-Hosting.com is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-10-11
Posts: 13
iTrader: 0 / 0%
But it's running through a master reseller.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2011, 04:01 PM
ScriptMan's Avatar
ScriptMan ScriptMan is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 02-10-07
Location: Central Kentucky
Posts: 14,023
iTrader: 4 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crap-Hosting.com View Post
But it's running through a master reseller.
It all depends on how the person you are buying from structured your plan in WHM. Some places go so low as to allow you to sell reseller accounts but they have to set them up. It sounds like you are at the mid-point, you can sell and authorize them but not on an auto basis.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2011, 04:27 PM
khurramalvi khurramalvi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 10-12-09
Posts: 40
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Sorry for the typo. You need atleast a VPS *with root access.

If you are using WHMCS for automation then follow below link for documentation.
http://docs.whmcs.com/CPanel/WHM

I asked WHMCS via ticket if they support automation via ZamFoo/WHMPHP and other plug-ins and they replied with simple answer 'No'.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2011, 01:57 PM
DigitalAlien's Avatar
DigitalAlien DigitalAlien is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 10-11-09
Posts: 2,301
iTrader: 0 / 0%
You can create WHM accounts via WHMCS with root access but last time I tested their software it didn't work properly for creating them with a master reseller account.
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Web Hosting Forum > Reseller Hosting

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC