Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 05-04-2011, 09:34 AM
sstoney200's Avatar
sstoney200 sstoney200 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 12-03-10
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 279
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Widget with tabs..

Hi guys, I've installing a flight search engine from dohop on my travel site and I love the widget I've customized from their widget designer, here (on left): http://www.for-rent-nerja.com/search...ts/search.html

The only problem is I want to add my own property search (which I have on my homepage) as a tab on the widget so I've been advised to start the design of the widget myself.

They provide you with the code for a simple form to start off with and thus far I am here: http://www.for-rent-nerja.com/search...et_design.html

I don't really have an idea of how I can get from here to the one I customized from there widget designer.

Can anybody give me a few tips?
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 05-05-2011, 03:10 AM
sstoney200's Avatar
sstoney200 sstoney200 is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 12-03-10
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 279
iTrader: 0 / 0%
UPDATE:

I have downloaded a script and started to edit my widget it's going fairly well so far. :-) My first tab is my property search and that's working fine!

http://www.for-rent-nerja.com/widget/index.html

The second tab is the flight search and this tab is troubling me. I want to add 'dohops' auto-airport picker script
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.8.11/jquery-ui.js"></script> <link rel="stylesheet" href="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.8.11/themes/base/jquery-ui.css" type="text/css" /> <script type="text/javascript"> function dohop_source(request,response){ $.ajax({ jsonp:"cb", url: "http://as.dohop.com/search/?lang=en&sid=completer", dataType: "jsonp", data: {m: 10,input: request.term}, success: function(data) { response($.map(data.standard, function(item) { return {label: item.p + "("+item.ac+") "+item.c,value: item.p + "("+item.ac+") " +item.c}; })); } }); } $(document).ready( function(){ $("#a1").autocomplete({source: dohop_source,minLength: 2}); $("#a2").autocomplete({source: dohop_source,minLength: 2}); $("#d1").datepicker({numberOfMonths: 2,showButtonPanel: true, dateFormat: "dd.mm.y",minDate: new Date(), onSelect:function(text,inst){ $("#d2").datepicker("option","minDate",$("#d1").datepicker("getDate")); } }); $("#d2").datepicker({numberOfMonths: 2,showButtonPanel: true, dateFormat: "dd.mm.y",minDate: new Date()}); } ); </script>
but it appears the first line
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
is conflicting with my widget code
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.2.6.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-ui-personalized-1.5.2.packed.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="sprinkle.js"></script>
and stopping the hiding of the tabs.

I'm new to jquery so do not have any idea why this is happening. Anyone know of a suitable fix?
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Trouble with Tabs davidb2002 Web Usability 3 08-23-2009 06:50 AM
How to open Multiple Tabs? jason98 SEO Forum 26 09-12-2008 07:02 AM
Question about IE7 and tabs ipatronius Tech Talk 3 06-16-2008 04:14 PM
can't get image tabs to appear with css. sachi Coding Forum 9 12-03-2007 12:56 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC