Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Coding Forum Problems with your code? Discuss coding issues, including JavaScript, PHP & MySQL, HTML & CSS, Flash & ActionScript, and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 06-21-2016, 11:27 AM
pettrer pettrer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-21-16
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
FB people aren't displayed on my website

Hi,

I have just launched a website that has a FB Like section. It's a non-profit website for trying to help people take care of their own cats by building their fenced cat gardens.

I have followed the steps at developers.facebook.com to add the necessary content, inluding meta tags and the div for the FB Like section.

I get the "20 people are liking this" message, but it's not possible to view the people who have liked it, or to see their photos (even though the view photo attribute is set to true).

I have followed the steps at FB's like-button#example page.

Any suggestions are very welcome, especially as this is a site for making a change and not for making money.

This is my code:

HEAD section:
HTML Code:
<meta property="og:url" content=(my url, kattbygge dot se) /> <meta property="og:type" content="website" /> <meta property="og:title" content="Kattbygge.se" /> <meta property="og:description" content="Kattbygge - Bygg en kattgård eller näta in balkong" /> <meta property="og:image" content=(the link to my image) />
BODY section, beginning:
HTML Code:
<div id="fb-root"></div> <script> ( function (d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = .... (I can't post links as I am new to this forum) fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); } (document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk')); </script>
BODY section, where I wanted the FB stuff placed:
HTML Code:
<div class="fb-like" data-href="(my url again)" data-layout="standard" data-action="like" data-show-faces="true" data-share="true"></div>
Thanks!
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 06-21-2016, 06:44 PM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
What is your website URL
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2016, 11:37 PM
pettrer pettrer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 06-21-16
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hi,

It's www kattbygge se (plus the dots of course).

Being a new user I am not really allowed to write urls, that's why I didn't provide it the first time. (To Admin: I hope it's okay as I need help with the coding of the site in question.)
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2016, 04:41 PM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Looks like you just using the wrong code for the wrong FB like box.

Are you using this code? https://developers.facebook.com/docs.../follow-button
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2016, 07:03 AM
netcode netcode is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 11-27-16
Posts: 30
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by snakeair View Post
Looks like you just using the wrong code for the wrong FB like box.

Are you using this code?
Is it possible the problem happen because not suitable environment?? I also have same problem, i follow guide from developer facebook but still not work. But in my localhost it works
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-27-2016, 08:24 AM
snakeair snakeair is offline
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018
 
Join Date: 12-31-07
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 54,771
iTrader: 3 / 100%
I just wish the thread creator would reply again and give us more details or a link so we can check the code out on the website.

I have been a victim of copying a code wrong and had to revert to a backup I made prior to inserting the code to then copy the whole code. lol

I tinker with coding in WordPress and I know that missing 1 character can do a lot of bad to a blog or code not compatible with certain plugins can do harm. Ugg, I get headaches when trying to figure things out but do fine answers online regarding to coding on WordPress blogs.
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Coding Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] With a budget of $ 150 I'll take the high-displayed website amthzrsln Websites 0 09-23-2014 11:14 PM
Website not displayed Properly in Google Search Result imageonline Google Forum 8 12-09-2012 02:11 PM
RSS feed displayed on static html website FHM Coding Forum 6 03-10-2008 02:32 AM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC