Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > The Webmaster Forums > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Discuss computer issues, tech gadgets and hardware, operating systems, browsers, broadband and wireless, virus, trojan, and spyware help.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 02-21-2017, 09:47 AM
Banned
Latest Blog:
None

Which OS you prefer?

I'm the user of windows and now feeling that it's not well after get the information linux based OS.
Suddenly I'm convinced that linux based OS are better on all other and have to replace the windows from the laptop.

what your opinion?

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 02-21-2017, 10:43 AM
Contributing Member

Better yet, why don't you change your laptop & go for a mac with OS X? I've been using OS X for the past 15 years & there's nothing quite like the speed, stability & reliability of the Mac, OS X combo. Been using my current Mac for the past 5 years now & it looks good for another 2-3 years.

Old 02-21-2017, 11:27 AM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrJunaidShahid View Post
I'm the user of windows and now feeling that it's not well after get the information linux based OS.
Suddenly I'm convinced that linux based OS are better on all other and have to replace the windows from the laptop.

what your opinion?
Unless you've got a real reason to switch (OS is corrupt, software incompatible, machine is sluggish with the OS, it was an upgrade, put other reason here), I'd say stay put.

Why? Moving to a new OS can bring up other issues like compatibility of hardware, software - just to mention a couple of things to think about.

Well, there's that, and, I've just moved to a new machine, and have spent the better part of a day (probably longer) moving stuff over - installing software (spending time finding disks), restoring data files, passwords - you name it.

I don't want to do that again for a long, long, long time.

2 cents.