Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > The Webmaster Forums > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Discuss computer issues, tech gadgets and hardware, operating systems, browsers, broadband and wireless, virus, trojan, and spyware help.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
  #1  
Old 08-25-2007, 08:49 PM
schmeg007 schmeg007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 10-13-03
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 356
iTrader: 0 / 0%
How big is your hard di*k?

My hard disk is only 120GB, but you better believe I know how to make the most of it.
 
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 08-25-2007, 08:51 PM
John Scott's Avatar
John Scott John Scott is offline
Individualist
 
Join Date: 09-27-03
Location: Wherever I want.
Posts: 28,046
iTrader: 4 / 100%
320GB Hard Drive, using very little of it.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2007, 11:27 PM
monhunter monhunter is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: 08-21-07
Posts: 385
iTrader: -2 / 25%
1 tera byte and 90% of its is full
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2007, 11:30 PM
Deejay Dan's Avatar
Deejay Dan Deejay Dan is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 05-10-07
Location: New York
Posts: 185
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hey, I clicked on this thread expecting it to be spam.

80 GB, using about half of it, mostly virtual machines.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-25-2007, 11:45 PM
lajocar's Avatar
lajocar lajocar is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 05-02-07
Location: www.seono1.co.za
Posts: 469
iTrader: 0 / 0%
80 GB. Using 20% of its capacity
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-25-2007, 11:51 PM
Brian's Avatar
Brian Brian is offline
Super Trooper
 
Join Date: 10-12-03
Posts: 4,810
iTrader: 0 / 0%
850GB on 3 different external HDs and the computers main HD.

I only use 60GB total.
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-26-2007, 12:48 AM
nks's Avatar
nks nks is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-23-07
Location: Singapore
Posts: 859
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Looks like I have the lowest capacity here... 60GB, and split between two operating systems.
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-26-2007, 12:51 AM
priyakochin priyakochin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 08-05-07
Posts: 39
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I am having 160GB HDD.
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-26-2007, 01:23 AM
astrovineet's Avatar
astrovineet astrovineet is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 10-19-06
Location: delhi
Posts: 911
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I only have 250 GB and just using abt 20 GB of it...

I meaning using the minimum here...

Viineet Jain
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-26-2007, 02:33 AM
woosterbert's Avatar
woosterbert woosterbert is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 07-28-07
Location: London
Posts: 154
iTrader: 0 / 0%
My laptop has 40MB hard drive with 12MB of ram but then it is quite old. I used it to scan in photos and wire them with a 56K modem. Ah happy days, you could start to send a pic go down the pub for a quick drink and be back before it had finished.
 
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-26-2007, 06:31 AM
nks's Avatar
nks nks is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 03-23-07
Location: Singapore
Posts: 859
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by woosterbert View Post
My laptop has 40MB hard drive with 12MB of ram but then it is quite old. I used it to scan in photos and wire them with a 56K modem. Ah happy days, you could start to send a pic go down the pub for a quick drink and be back before it had finished.
Gracious, what OS is it running on?
 
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-26-2007, 08:13 AM
chicgeek's Avatar
chicgeek chicgeek is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 08-19-04
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 14,188
iTrader: 0 / 0%
160mb on my hard drive.
200 external.
 
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-26-2007, 08:33 AM
cwboaze's Avatar
cwboaze cwboaze is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 08-23-07
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 35
iTrader: 0 / 0%
350 internal split operating system, windows and linux. Using over half the space.

1 External 500, quarter full

Last edited by cwboaze; 08-26-2007 at 08:33 AM. Reason: d
 
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-26-2007, 09:01 AM
woosterbert's Avatar
woosterbert woosterbert is offline
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 07-28-07
Location: London
Posts: 154
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hi NKS it is running on Mac OS 7.5, the golden age of steam
 
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-26-2007, 03:26 PM
lizza's Avatar
lizza lizza is offline
The Amazing Lizza
 
Join Date: 12-26-06
Posts: 1,354
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Only 120 GB in my hard disk
 
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-26-2007, 09:06 PM
Domestic Diva's Avatar
Domestic Diva Domestic Diva is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 05-09-07
Posts: 2,594
iTrader: 0 / 0%
well....this thread isn't what I thought it was going to be.....
 
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-26-2007, 09:15 PM
contextual staff's Avatar
contextual staff contextual staff is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 04-04-07
Posts: 5,414
iTrader: 0 / 0%
350gig - Full of Porn!
 
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-26-2007, 09:17 PM
Domestic Diva's Avatar
Domestic Diva Domestic Diva is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 05-09-07
Posts: 2,594
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Now there's a shocker!


I think I have 138GB.

Last edited by Domestic Diva; 08-26-2007 at 09:20 PM.
 
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-26-2007, 09:21 PM
kojak kojak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 03-24-07
Posts: 18
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Mine is 120 gig with 6 partition!

Kojak
 
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-26-2007, 09:22 PM
Domestic Diva's Avatar
Domestic Diva Domestic Diva is offline
v7n Mentor
 
Join Date: 05-09-07
Posts: 2,594
iTrader: 0 / 0%
6 partition? what the? I barely know what you guys are talking about.

It's all 'geek' to me.

Har har har
 
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > The Webmaster Forums > Tech Talk

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SEO Isn't Hard peter_d SEO Forum 24 09-08-2007 10:53 AM
Is SEO That Hard To Learn? weblover SEO Forum 8 03-07-2007 12:46 AM
How easy/hard? sponge06 Google Forum 2 10-14-2006 05:40 PM
Getting Another Hard Drive DOS Tech Talk 17 07-28-2006 06:14 PM
How hard is it. Top Shotta Coding Forum 7 06-14-2004 07:01 PM


V7N Network
Get exposure! V7N I Love Photography V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2014 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 VIX-WomensForum LLC