Yep, i've tried that already and it hurried the process of giving me the EPP code to allow domain transfer. Yet they don't seem to want to transfer the domain. Here is part of the conversation:
ME:
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Namecheap.com
Domain Transfer Cancelled : XXXXXX.com
Date: 3/27/2007
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Patrick,
This notice is to inform you that your domain transfer was cancelled
due to the reason mentioned below.
Domain Name : XXXXXX.com
Transferred for : 1 year(s)
Transfer Order ID : XXXXXX
Credit Card/ Funds Transaction ID : CODE-FUNDS
Reason for Cancellation :
Canceled - domain contacts did not respond to verification e-mail
A notification has also been sent to Namecheap support to refund this
cancelled transfer. The amount will be added to you Namecheap account
within a few minutes. In rare situations, it might take upto 24-48 hours
for the refund to be available in your account. Once available, You can
use those funds to easily resubmit the transfer if wish to do so.
Please contact
support@Namecheap.com if you have any problems or
questions and we will be happy to assist you.
It clearly states you didn't answered to the transfer email, why is that so? It is my domain name and not yours. I really hate the way you do business here and i'm fed up with you, i'm exhausted of working with you, so you either tell me you don't give a **** or you help me.
Then the guy answered (at 100%):
NameCheap.com provided you with the following cancellation cancellation:
Canceled - domain contacts did not respond to verification e-mail
Visit to look at your domain name registration record
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois....s.com&email=on - who's contact information on there as the registrant????? What makes you think the email came to us?
You can the contact on the record and all email should go to you. If namecheap is sending email to our information which appears as the admin contact, then we do not monitor that mailbox.
Look, we've had enough of your threats. We've done nothing but to be assisting to you. So for all I care - you can do whatever you want to do!
Anthony.
Customer Support
DailyRazor Hosting
Web:
www.dailyrazor.com
Email:
support@dailyrazor.com
Which i answered:
Hello Anthony,
What you are trying to do Anthony is despicable, DailyRazor.com is using Enom.com for domain name registration, what you say is totally meaningless, you are the registrar. Now if you don't want to agree on the transfer, you better say it instead of going around like that yada yada yada yada...
Which they answered:
Hello,
We have forwarded the issue to the respective personal. Please standby for their response.
Thank you,
- Sajan.S
Customer Support
DailyRazor Hosting
support@dailyrazor.com
----------------------------
So i'm kind of upset