Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Web Hosting Forum

Web Hosting Forum Discuss web hosting related stuff.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2004, 08:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 05-22-04
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

photoart is liked by many
Have you been a victim of Aplus.net?

I hired a webhosting & design company called Aplus.net (aka) Abacus of America (aka) Names4ever, I hired this company to design & host a website for me. After they accepted a large sum of my money I received a horrible joke of a site!!
It was designed partially in the incorrect language, formatted completely incorrect and one page was even copied directly from another site word for word!!
When I was able to finally reach someone to fix these mistakes they refused to help and refused to refund my money!!
Finally I did receive a refund through my credit card company. And that was when they threatening emails started!
I had to hire a new Web Design & Host Company to create and host my site. After weeks of marketing my site, Aplus.net locked my domain name and will not release it until I pay them $398.00!!
This company is unbelievable!! I have been searching the web only to find I am not their first victim! What I have read about this company and what they have done to so many of their customers is outrageous! scam after scam...cheating so many people out of their money!! Their record at the San Diego Better Business Bureau is unbelievable!
If you have also been a victim of this company, Aplus.net, Abacus of America, Names4ever, PLEASE EMAIL ME WITH YOUR STORY! (BOOFIEJOOFIE@AOL.COM)
Thanks!
photoart is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2004, 08:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
samer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-13-03
Posts: 1,962
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

samer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nicesamer is just really nice
thanks for informing us about aplus.net, there are a lot of hosting scams out there, and I have had the luck not to fall for any of them .. good luck with your domain 'photoart', have a nice day.
samer is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 07:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 07-09-04
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

hollyhock is liked by many
Send a message via AIM to hollyhock
Aplus.net

I had the same experience with Aplus.net.
They had my credit card on file and renewed my account after I canceled it and then refused to cancel it and take the charge off of my credit card.
I am still trying to get this resolved!
Please stay away from this company!
hollyhock is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 08:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
rwh
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 02-16-04
Location: Ohio
Posts: 109
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

rwh is on the right pathrwh is on the right pathrwh is on the right path
Send a message via ICQ to rwh Send a message via AIM to rwh Send a message via MSN to rwh Send a message via Yahoo to rwh
They also own this domain name I believe Names4Ever.com or .net
Reading on other forums this is not the first time they have pulled something like this.
It is amazing that they are listed number 2 on tophosts.com, wonder how much they paid for that?
__________________
Affordable Web Hosting
Real Web Host
http://www.realwebhost.net
Domain names Low as 12.50 per year
rwh is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 12:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Jonathan VanSchaack's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-09-04
Location: New York
Posts: 583
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

Jonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the redJonathan VanSchaack in the red
Send a message via ICQ to Jonathan VanSchaack Send a message via AIM to Jonathan VanSchaack Send a message via MSN to Jonathan VanSchaack Send a message via Yahoo to Jonathan VanSchaack
They have alot of money backing them. Just hope people do there research when they look for a host.
Jonathan VanSchaack is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Web Development > Web Hosting Forum

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
humane service from Aplus alphawatkins Web Hosting Forum 1 05-30-2006 01:24 AM
Aplus.Net stole my money Bert666 Web Hosting Forum 14 04-12-2006 03:05 PM
APLUS.net Stay Away! aplussucks Dedicated Servers 4 01-27-2006 05:55 PM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Contextual Links V7N SEO Blog V7N Directory


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 AM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.