Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Webmaster Revenue

Webmaster Revenue Discuss money making strategies, ideas to monetize your website or blog, tips and techniques to increase webmaster revenue, etc. This forum is NOT for promoting your own site or referral link.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Share |
Old 12-12-2011, 03:54 PM

Question Website Ideas for Beginners

Hi guys,

I have been studying e-commerce and marketing for a few months and playing around with a few business ideas, but they all seem to be out of my range of expertise or budget. At this point I'm just looking to stop reading so much, and actually get my feet wet and practice some marketing strategies and maybe make a little passive income on the side.

I'm looking for some basic and budget-friendly startup ideas that will let me practice a range of these marketing techniques I've been reading about. I do have hosting space, I just need some ideas of business models so I can just pick one and run with it and get some experience (for instance, someone was talking about a wallpaper site).

I'll appreciate your advice.

Old 12-12-2011, 04:54 PM
Contributing Member
Latest Blog:
None

That's interesting. You're asking us to give you our ideas so you can monetize off them, correct?

Old 12-12-2011, 04:57 PM

Sure, isn't that what this forum is all about?

I'm not pushing junk products, just asking for advice. Thanks for the warm welcome.

Old 12-12-2011, 05:03 PM
Administrator

Ok, let's narrow this down a bit, which of these models are you most interested in:
  • Your own product
  • Sell someone else's product and have them drop ship for you.
  • Sell someone else's product where you warehouse and ship the product(s) yourself.
  • Affiliate marketing?

HTML Basic Tutor - Learn how to code for better SEO
Basic Computer Information - Computer & internet basics for website owners

SEO troubleshooting and review services available. - Pm me.

Old 12-12-2011, 05:17 PM