Webmaster Forum


Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Webmaster Revenue
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Webmaster Revenue Discuss money making strategies and ideas. Includes AdSense, YPN and affiliate programs.

Ezilon Directory   Improve your ranking, submit to directories   V7N Directory

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2008, 02:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
erikko's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-10-07
Posts: 45
iTrader: 1 / 100%
erikko is liked by many
Dyanmic Blue Link Program

did any one of you tried this program? is it a scam? does it really pay? how does it works?
erikko is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
SEO Hosting by HostGator  Advertise Here  Buy Blog Links
Old 05-10-2008, 04:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
netdebut's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-24-07
Location: Back in Texas!
Posts: 97
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

netdebut is liked by somebodynetdebut is liked by somebodynetdebut is liked by somebody
Send a message via Yahoo to netdebut Send a message via Skype™ to netdebut
I've never heard of them, but I'm leaning towards scam or at least not on my list of services to use. Not because they are new, but because of their niche market and how they are approaching it.

I mean, this is a very bold claim: "Guaranteed to raise your Google AdSense income or your money back." There's millions of publishers wanting to do that. What an easy target!

That's telling me that a publisher will have to pay to get more money. Just like any scam I know of, that's how it works. If they can really guarantee that, why not do a revenue sharing program? Allow the publisher to share however much income and set a limit. Once that is reached, the publisher no longer has to pay DBLP.

Another thing that concerns me about the site is if you look at the very bottom, it says " a subsidiary of The C Channel Network." Sure, that's harmless right? They make it sound like they're part of a really big company. Alright, research who "The C Channel Network" is.

The site use to be an actual directory with about 5 different topics (webmaster, general, shopping, etc.). Use the 'way back machine.' Well, now, it's just plastering information on their new program, the "dynamic blue" only. So... what happened to the network/directory?

I got one better. Go to http://www.the-c-directory.com and try to click on the link that leads to their reviews from customers. Good luck, because it doesn't work!

Oh, oh, even better, look at their blog. When was their last post? Yeah, November of 2007.

Need I say more?
__________________
Best Regards,
Kevin Lam

Fair Ads Network - Beyond Contextual Advertising.
netdebut is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 06:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
erikko's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-10-07
Posts: 45
iTrader: 1 / 100%
erikko is liked by many
i looked about it and ithis program is not for free registration, too bad for me
erikko is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 07:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
v7n Mentor
 
C.Whyte's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-06-06
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 905
iTrader: 3 / 100%
C.Whyte is a jewel in the roughC.Whyte is a jewel in the roughC.Whyte is a jewel in the roughC.Whyte is a jewel in the roughC.Whyte is a jewel in the roughC.Whyte is a jewel in the roughC.Whyte is a jewel in the roughC.Whyte is a jewel in the rough
Looks like a scam...
__________________
Top Website Directory
Coupon Phonics <-- Hopefully someone gets it lol
C.Whyte is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 10:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
homebizseo's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-21-08
Posts: 1,046
iTrader: 0 / 0%
homebizseo is on the right pathhomebizseo is on the right path
Looks like a scam to me. Beware of upfront fees.
__________________
Leave A Comment @ Make Money Online ← ←
╠➡➡...50 State Guide to Start a Business
.....................Seize the Day
homebizseo is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 10:43 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 05-22-08
Posts: 6
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

charliejones is liked by many
Never heard such thing, have to watch out for these scams..
charliejones is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2008, 03:59 AM   #7 (permalink)
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: 06-27-08
Posts: 78
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Latest Blog:
None

vhans is liked by many
I haven't heard of it before. Anyone who know this?
vhans is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Webmaster Revenue

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Link program? emg35 Web Design Lobby 2 03-06-2004 06:25 AM


Sponsor Links
Get exposure! Get exposure! Find Scripts Web Hosting Directory Get exposure! SEO Blog


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 AM.
© Copyright 2008 V7 Inc