Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing Forums > Writing For The Web

Writing For The Web Need help with SEO copywriting, marketing copy, or just need ideas for writing creative articles or effective ads? Let's work together to learn more about writing for the web!

Closed Thread

Share |
Old 04-13-2012, 08:33 AM

ezine article - submission advice please

Hi all, im new to writing articles and very keen to learn a lot more about it. I have written an article for my own website, can i upload the exact same article once to ezine articles? Or will i be penalised for duplicate content?

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 04-13-2012, 05:02 PM
Super Moderator - Rest in Peace 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by homeriscool View Post
Hi all, im new to writing articles and very keen to learn a lot more about it. I have written an article for my own website, can i upload the exact same article once to ezine articles? Or will i be penalised for duplicate content?
They might reject it but i'm not sure, i'm not an editor on there website.

Here some links to there editoral guidelines to read.

http://ezinearticles.com/editorial-g...s/guideline/1h

http://ezinearticles.com/editorial-g...s/guideline/1i

Old 04-13-2012, 07:24 PM
Contributing Member

No, if it has only posted to your blog or website than that is perfectly fine and if it does not violate any other publisher quid lines then it will get accepted.

Old 04-17-2012, 02:03 AM
Contributing Member

Always post your own content to your own site first, it is "your" content after all. My opinion is to staying away from places such as ezine articles which is a bad neighborhood site because it is filled with far too many links and ads. I know every marketer and their brother praises such sites but they have no idea what they are missing out on by not properly syndicating their articles to proper places.

Old 04-17-2012, 03:18 AM
Banned